A late introduction-

Hello there dear readers,

I thought it was about time I got to writing an introduction for this blog.

 

IMG_3499
Photograph by Caitlyn Putt, 10 November 2015

In a nutshell…

I’m Caitlyn Putt, and I’m currently in my second year studying a Bachelor of Communication (Journalism) at Deakin University. While journalism is my major, I’m also undertaking electives in media studies and public relations.

I have always been an enthusiast when it comes to all things news and media related. Whether it’s reading the day’s headlines over my first cup of coffee in the morning (I’m a ‘slight’ caffeine addict, I will admit) or following the current trends on Twitter while I’m out and about, media has always played an important role in my life and I always knew that it would be one of my main areas of study.

As you can probably tell from the very enthusiastic look on my face in the above photograph, I am also quite fond of America. I say this because I feel that a lot of what I follow in the media and in the news is centralised around the United States (as I write this, I am currently following the U.S. 2016 Presidential Election) and one day I aspire to work as a journalist abroad.

I always joke with my parents that I’m spiritually part American, as I was due to be born on July 4. As great as that would have been, sometimes life happens and I ended up arriving just over three weeks later.

Other bits and bobs… 

I like to write, am an avid lover of winter and I love all things Disney.

I’m a firm believer of animal rights and women’s rights and I’m also a stationery fanatic.

I also spend a bit too much time taking photos of my Beagle, George. Sometimes I don’t think he enjoys my camera in his face so much.

 

IMG_2456
Photograph by Caitlyn Putt, 22 September 2015
IMG_3981
Photograph by Caitlyn Putt,  1 February 2016

Well, that pretty much sums up me!

I hope you enjoy reading my posts 🙂

Until next time,

– C

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

